Photograph by Brian Simon/ George Pimentel Pictures

Susan Sarandon, Dakota Johnson and the Scott Brothers all confirmed up in assist of trigger.

Now in its 11th 12 months, the Artists for Peace and Justice (APJ) Gala continues to have fun people making a distinction of their communities throughout Canada and internationally, whereas elevating funds for APJ’s ongoing neighborhood growth work in Haiti. The gala, held on the Windsor Arms Lodge, was co-chaired by Natasha Koifman and Suzanne Boyd, and co-hosted by an influential group together with Susan Sarandon and George Stroumboulopoulos. Susan Sarandon offered the Lifetime Achievement Award to Norman Jewison, founding father of the Canadian Movie Centre, for his immense contribution to cinema and the humanities. Robbie Robertson and Janet Zuccarini had been additionally in attendance to current the Canadian Changemaker Award to Diane Bald and Michael Budman for his or her unwavering assist for community-related causes, charities and organizations in Canada and around the globe.  Arcade Fireplace’s Régine Chassagne carried out on the occasion, which was attended by Dakota Johnson, Jonathan and Drew Scott, Stephan James and extra large names from throughout the media and leisure spectrum.